MP Hand Paddles Review

When i was sent these from the team at Aquasphere to test as part of their new Micheal Phelps range i was surprised on the size.  I have a pair of aquashere ones already which i have found a great help in developing my strength in training but i was worried about these would be too big.  But proof is in the training.

I have used these on many pool sessions now and can feel the benefits to both my speed and strength in the pool.  My first session was a speed pyramid pull session, i wanted to start with a tough session!  I was impressed with the ease of fitting and lightness of them out of the water.  I was worried that you would loose feel with such a big paddle but the added grooves/holes allows you still to get a real feel of the water as you use them.

MP Hand paddles

The straps fit nicely and are easy to get on and off.  They are quick to adjust and it is possible to use the paddles just on the finger grip to help work on technique too.  The main thing i noticed was the ‘bone’ structure makes them feel comfortable and the raised ridges on the palm places the palm in comfortable cupped position.

I have continued to use these on a regular basis and really like them.  I have given my old Aquasphere ones away now as these are the ones i will choose for a session.  For those who do not have a pair of hand paddles, i would look at getting some as they help a huge deal with speed and strength.

Happy Training.

Leave a Reply

