Aquasphere Vista Pro Review

The team at Aquasphere sent me some of the new Vista Pro goggles for me to test throughout my summer season of outdoor swimming and Triathlons.  I have never used single lens goggles before so was intrigued to see how they compare to my other goggles.  They retail from £40 to the most expensive version that is £52, these goggles are not cheap but they will last.

As with all aquasphere goggles they come in a fab plastic case that keeps them safe in your kit bag and stop the lenses getting scratched.  When you unbox them they do look big, off to a double lens goggle, they are larger but they boast better vision and more comfort.  But when you try them on you realise how comfy they are!

IMG_5209

The goggles have a patented curved single lens that gives 180 degree vision and I was sent the blue mirrored lense which are well suited for outdoor swimming and bright conditions look smart but also worked really well.  The strap is big and stays where you want it too and they have a swivel buckle which helps get a great fit.

D821B601-62A0-427E-8BB3-9CDD6B43F2AD

So I have tried these goggles over 3 months in Lakes, River, Sea, Quarry and of course Pool.  I have found them great both for comfort, not leaking as well as visibility.  They stay clear with no fogging issues and I have found them great in both sunny as well as cloudier conditions.  The large silicon skirt really did stop leaks.  I tried jumping in with these and they stayed put and didn’t leak once.  Even in a 2 hr training session.

As with all Aquasphere goggles the quality is obvious and the easy adjustment made them easy to get a perfect fit.  Goggles are a personal thing when it comes to fit but I found these to be easy to get on with even for long training swims.  Would I use them in a triathlon race?  I’m not 100% sure as my MP EXCEED do the job so well but these are great for open water training or for people who like there visibility (I love to use these in clear water conditions as you really can see the underwater wildlife!).

IMG_6250

So in a nutshell these are a great quality swim mask with great viability and comfort.  If you are not worried about a small/sleek design but comfort and being able to see your surroundings is more important then these are definitely would be worth looking at.

Leave a comment